How to Grid – part 1

I’m a numbers and research type person.  I like having access to lots of information.  So when I saw the Grid addon I thought, “oh shiny”.  Now I have a plan.  Previously i’ve only ever done one raid! Yes a raid noob I know, but time is precious and raiding for hours is a hard thing for me to fit in. Anyway I was just healing the OT and helping with the MT, but I realised with my UI set up I didn’t even know who the others in the raid were.  For all I knew they could all be dead!  This, as a healer, is not something that is allowable! :-)

So, when I get to 80 i’m going to give Grid a go. Here is the information I am going to use to set it up.

When I get to 80 i’ll do a How to Grid part 2 about how I actually did it.  Hopefully a step-by-step guide.

Hmmm, perhaps I need a “my current UI” post first so you can see the difference.  Hmmm.

Gobble gobble.

Edit: See How to Grid – part 2

4 Responses to How to Grid – part 1

  1. Fear.Win says:

    My healer friends have been telling me to pick up grid for my resto shaman but I haven’t done it yet. She’s only 61 so I was just going to wait until 80 but I suppose I might as well get used to it before I’m thrown to the wolves. Awesome post and kudos for the links so I don’t have to dig around for the articles myself =D.

  2. BobTurkey says:

    Thanks. Post with your Grid adventure. I’d be interested to read it.

    Gobble gobble.

  3. [...] How to Grid – part 2 One thing I did manage to achieve over the break was getting Grid setup (mostly).  This is part two of my Grid series and details exactly how I set up my Grid. If you are interested in the resources that I used and the stuff I read before starting check out my part 1 post. [...]

  4. [...] it will require you to set it up properly to have it work for you and not against you. Check out BoB Turkey’s or Shadow Weaving’s guide for starters if your having trouble setting it [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

