The home rebirth

Hi!  So yeah, its been a year eh?  Life has been busy and blogging has been a low priority.  But not any more!  It’s now a slightly above low priority. :-)

Ok, some of you might remember me, but most won’t.  I used to run this blog as a World of Warcraft blog mainly about priests.  Its was pretty popular (4k visitors a day) and I was pushing out posts a few times a week, mainly during quiet times at work.  But that was the old days.

I haven’t played WoW in  more than 12 months and any MMO for about 6 months.  I’ve been sliding around the game sphere playing a variety of games such as Lord of the RingsLeague of Legends and a mass of indie titles.  I’ve been doing a number of other offline things such as having a real life, etc.   Anyway, for a variety of reasons I thought I might like to blog a little as chance allows.  So this is my come back post.

I see WordPress has changed a bit since I last used it so the whole blog is subject to change without notice.  But I guess that’s normal anyway.

What will this blog be about?

Good question.  Mainly i’ll be posting short stuff about computer games.  I’m thinking mainly mini-reviews of games, but general comment from time to time also.  In the last 12 months I’ve discovered quite a number of awesome little games, many single player, which you can’t buy at your local bricks-an-mortar game shop.  Some old school games, turn-based strategy ones and stacks of indie games on Steam.  It may turn into a bit of a Star Wars: The Old Republic blog next year if that game turns out to be awesome and I really get into it.  Who knows?

I’ll also be posting a little about offline stuff like a few of my hobbies.  I’ll be clearly labeling all my posts so if you don’t care for the offline stuff in your feed reader you can just skip it.   I guess this will include stuff such as native bee keeping, chickens, gardening and if I get really excited financial stuff.

How often will I be posting?

I’m thinking I’ll be posting about once every month.  Maybe more but I’m not going to stick my neck out that far until I get back into the swing of things.

Anyway, here we go…

Gobble gobble.

9 Responses to The home rebirth

  1. Seigboldt says:

    Good to have you back (in whatever capacity) Bob! I’ve always though of you as a very level headed and mature voice in the MMO blog-o-sphere. I find myself in a very similar gaming situation since dropping out of WoW in June, so I’m really looking forward to your thoughts on the current generation of MMOs as well as SWTOR.

  2. Jack C says:

    Delighted to see this pop up on Reader. Glad to see you back!

  3. Donny says:

    WB dude!

  4. RdO IV says:

    Now that I know your blogging (and not just about stuff I specifically have no idea about) I have you linked. One of these days you’ll have to show me how to RSS feedy thingyobob…

    cya
    RdO IV

  5. Liore says:

    Mr. Turkey! I just noticed your return. Welcome back to blogging — I will be happy to read whatever and whenever you write. :)

  6. BobTurkey says:

    Thanks all for the warm words.

    Gobble gobble.

  7. Amerence says:

    Welcome Back BoB!! We missed you! =D

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

