3.1.2 has landed

Some are calling it a minor patch.  It’s not so minor for priests and Disc priests in particular.

Important bits:

  • Divine Hymn: Healing and healing scaling reduced by 30%. Buff on affected players changed from 15% to 10%.
  • Renewed Hope: Effect can no longer be dispelled.
  • Soul Warding: Mana cost reduction is now 15% down from 30%.

I’m not sure how minor these are.  Divine Hymn continues to get nerfed, while retaining its ‘once per boss fight’ cool down.  I haven’t had a chance to test this yet, but i’m hoping they go easy on any future changes to it.

Also a nerf to Soul Warding. My calculations have this going from costing 556 mana to 675 mana.  That seems fairly significant to me.  Il might even get to raid tonight to test it out.  Hmm actually my video card is dying and the new one won’t arrive till about Friday.  The onboard video card on my motherboard runs WoW surprisingly well, but doesn’t like Dalaran much.  I doubt it will like raiding either…

*crosses finders for a fast delivery*

Equipment Manager When enabled from the Interface Options menu, this feature will allow players to store sets of equipment, easily swap between saved sets using hotkeys, and pull items directly from backpacks or bank slots (must be at the bank to equip inventory from the bank).

This I am looking forward to checking out.  I hope it is well implemented (and less buggy than dual specs were).

Gobble gobble.

PS Interesting fact (or not) – Signing off with ‘Gobble gobble’ could get me banned from Elitist Jerks forums. I t’was surprised.

PPS OK it is a minor patch 🙂

6 Responses to 3.1.2 has landed

  1. feebis says:

    Love the blog.

    I have to admit I rofl’d when I saw the infraction for gobble gobble.

  2. BobTurkey says:

    OMG! Other people can see it?!?

    *goes to Elitest Jerks to check*

    Wow!

    “.. and in other news the infamous turkey was knabbed recently in an all night sting. Police say that the so called ‘Scourge of the Boards’ is now safely in custody.” 😉

    I suppose I can see the value of preventing sign offs as some people go a bit over board and they don’t really add to the conversation.

    Gobble gobble 😉

    PS Thanks.

  3. Khaeli says:

    I noticed a bit of a squeeze vis-a-vis my mana pool with the nerf to Soul Warding… but that just meant I *gasp* used a potion or *horrors* the shadowfiend.

    For some reason, I thought I’d read this change had already gone into place, but the tooltip just hadn’t been updated. Maybe I made that up tho’

  4. BobTurkey says:

    No i’m the same. I assumed this had already happened and started writing about ‘another nerf’ to Soul Warding etc. Then I realised this was the same nerf i’d read about previously. So I editted the post, realised it was barely worth posting about, but decided to publish it anyway. *shrugs*

  5. derevka says:

    The Divine Hymn nerf is rather substantial. That being said, it was rather OP in its old incarnation. Having THAT much potency in a smart heal that swapped targets and healed that quickly (and powerfully) was rather insane.

    Great write up, and grats on the WoW.com/insider shout out!
    –Derevka of Talesofapriest.com

  6. BobTurkey says:

    Thanks and thanks Derevka.

    Once per boss fight and having to channel seemed ok to me. Such is life.

