Search terms and 3.2

v3.1

I always wanted to do a search terms post, but no one ever searches for anything particularly exciting.  Its all mundane stuff like “discipline priest gear” and “grid wow”.  The wildest search was “how to import wow pawn”.  Not very wild eh?

Anyway, I was just looking at the search terms that have lead to this blog recently and can see a few things that needs to be addressed.


Firstly 3.2 stuff.  For those who are searching for stuff like and “3.2 gear”, “disc priest in 3.2”, “wow 3.2 gear” and  even “t9 priest” I will be posting about 3.2.  I have plans to update both the theorycrafting and the discipline and holy gear lists for 3.2, however not yet.

I will do these and more but not until very close to or following the release of 3.2.  There will be too many changes on the public test realm (PTR) usually and not enough good quality information regarding new gear until then.  I don’t have time to continually rewrite these sorts of article for each PTR patch.  I also don’t have time to go on to the PTR to gather the information first hand.

Secondly gear lists.  For those searching for stuff like “holy priest 3.1 spellslinger’s slippers”, “discipline priest gear” and “holy priest best in slot 3.1” the 3.1 gear lists are here:

Thirdly Grid stuff.  If you are searching for “grid wow”, “grid mana bar display” or “wow grid howto” these are the two Grid posts worth reading – How to Grid (Part 1) and How to Grid (Part 2).  Part 1 has links to lots of other Grid resources and I add new ones as I find them.  Part 2 has my Grid set up, excluding a few debuffs i’ve added for Ulduar.

Fourthly elemental shaman stuff.  If you are searching for “elemental shaman builds”, “shaman elemental build” or “elemental shammy best in slot” you might find what you are looking for on the Elemental Resources page.

Lastly, while I mention the resources pages, if you want to go straight the the more useful priestly and shaman posts on this blog I will update the Priestly Resources and Elemental Resources pages regularly.  These can be accessed from the primary navigation above.  I might add a warrior resource page at some stage as Moowall is level 74 now.

Anyway, done.

And don’t feel the urge to start searching for “naked belf” or anything like that just to spice up my search log. 🙂 I’ll live.

6 Responses to Search terms and 3.2

  1. Kitts says:

    I’d like to start looking up turkey recipes by a guy named Bob. 😀

  2. Abi says:

    I’m gonna go ahead and link this post in our guild forums incase we get some Priest healers that are a bit green still.

    On a completely unrelated note, any chance that you could update my link in your blogroll? It’s still going back to Fear.Win =X

  3. BobTurkey says:

    Turkey is bland don’t do it. Try sushi.

    Thanks Abi and I will.

    Gobbel gobble.

  4. zoltess says:

    Hey thanks for this quick update of resources.

    I was visiting to take a look at the throughput and mana regen stat weights you have posted on the trinket page.
    https://bobturkey.wordpress.com/2009/05/30/healing-priest-trinkets-in-3-1/

    I have been meaning to spend some time better configuring my grid.

    I look forward to seeing your 3.2 info.

  5. dilliondai says:

    Bobturkey,

    I have a number of Disp Priest questions to ask and I was wondering if you’d take the time to answer them? I know this will go off the subject of the post but I couldn’t find an email address I could send this this to you. If you prefer to comment in emails you can hit me @ mlmarshall3@gmail.com

    Anyways back story: I play a resto druid in a guild doing 10 man content. We have a rotation of healers and I’m on the most and most active so it falls to me to rally healers. We recently got a Disp Priest and they are capable but have a number of problems. Some with my ability to read his output and some with his inability to manage mana.

    While I can read his spec and compare to others I’m not certain it’s best for going into 10 man Ulduar as it doesn’t really cut it for Naxx at this point. I know that preventing damage is what Disp Priests focus on. When looking through WWS or Wowmeters should I be looking through tank absorbtions to get an idea of how well he’s preventing that damage or is there other things that I’m missing?

    On the subject of mana, I know that 3.1 threw a monkey wrench in spirit for you guys more than druids. I’m guessing from what I read here that mp5 is more important for you guys. I’m looking for suggestions to give him to improve his mana efficiency as he’s constantly calling for my innervate. Which is fine for now, however once we go into Ulda I maybe needing it for myself.

    In short, I’m trying to get a feel for the class and be an educated raid leader. I’ve tried my buddies Holy Priest but that’s the extent. The priests toon is Mishalaa of Dalaran. Sorry but I can’t link wowarmory from work :\

    Thanks in advance,
    Dillion of Dalaran.

  6. BobTurkey says:

    I’ve considered a contact email address for the blog but I don’t really have time to deal with the overhead of cleaning out such a mail box and the spam that comes with it.

    I turned your request into a post: https://bobturkey.wordpress.com/2009/07/08/dr-turkelife-is-in-the-house-ii/

    I hope you don’t mind.

    Gobble gobble.

