Happy birthday!

One year ago today I started this blog.   Yay!

Happy birthday to blog.
Happy birthday to blog.
Happy birthday dear bloggy.
Happy birthday to you.

Hip, hip, horray.
Hip, hip, horray.
Hip, hip, horray.

Ok now we got that out of the way, lets go back, way back!  To my First! post.  It’s kinda interesting to see what I thought i’d be blogging about and compare that to what I actually did.  Kinda.

It’s a strange day.  A mix of excitement and sadness.  When I started this blog I had this kinda vague goal to blog for a year about once every second day.  I did that! 🙂  Yay!

But next is the danger.  Goal met.  Drifting starts.  Do I set a new goal?  Or do I call it a day?  There are some pretty major things coming up in real life over the next few months and I have some soul searching to do.   I think we’re safe until the end of this year when i retire anyway.

Mysterious?  Or just fluff?

Gobble gobble.

13 Responses to Happy birthday!

  1. mnolette says:

    Your first anniversary. My priest dings 80. My first day finding the blog.

    So much to celebrate.

    Happy blogging!

  2. Abi says:

    Heya, grats on the 1 year!

  3. BobTurkey says:

    Grats mnolette!

    Thanks Abi.

  4. Tamarind says:

    I still can’t comment on your damn blog without logging into wordpress =P

    But happy birthday – and congrats on the blog. Without you, I’d be (even more) badly gemmed and enchanted than I am 🙂

  5. sparklefreeze says:

    hey gratz on the birthday!

    can’t thank you enough for the awesome work on theorycraft I could nv possibly do myself. ^^

  6. wantedpriest says:

    Gratz on one year Bob! Rock on.

    Vess

  7. xeonio says:

    Happy Bday!

  8. elimeny says:

    Happy Bob-day!!!

  9. BobTurkey says:

    Heh heh. 🙂 Thanks for all the awesome comments!

  10. housecalls123 says:

    Wow bro, i love you but i dont understand most of your posts:P
    Gratz on the Bday bloggie

  11. BobTurkey says:

    Bloody relatives! 🙂

  12. zusterke says:

    Gratz Bob! Keep it up 🙂

  13. KiwiRed says:

    Congratulations! Not just for lasting a year, but also for writing so much in that time that’s well worth reading!

