Interesting bits

v3.2

This was going to be a post about my boomkin i’m leveling but there are more interesting things to point you at instead.

Did anyone else notice Dalaran is shaking? World event anyone? I can only assume Dalaran is currently experiencing turbulence ATM, because there is no way a flying city would be affected by earthquakes…  Of course to be shaking like it is Dalaran would have to be traveling at speed…

Stupid realism 😉

Anyway…


Matticus has a really interesting post about setting up a new blog over at Zemalf’s site.

Would I recommend you to blog about games you play?
Only if you like blogging.  Playing the game and blogging about it are quite different things.

-=-

Some interesting stuff about Icecrown Citadel:

  • The 5-man has an iLevel of 219.
  • The 5-man heroic has an iLevel of 232.
  • The 10-man has an iLevel of 251.
  • Both 10-man heroics and 25-man have an equal iLevel of 264.
  • The 25-man heroic has an iLevel of 277.

Sources:
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/info/underdev/3p3/icecrown.xml
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/info/underdev/3p3/icecrown-raid.xml

-=-

Abi @ Kungaloosh has an interesting post about Gearscore.  I have to admit it’s not something I have any experience with.  So far our server isn’t that big into it.

The ability to inspect peoples gear before they get to the instance is good though.

-=-

Stuff i’ve been doing ready for 3.3 is…

  • General – stocking up on stacks of Frost Lotus and raw epic gems.  Also making plenty of spare leg threads for sale on the AH.  Selling every enchanting mat I don’t immediately need as they are going to be half the price in a week.
  • Priest – nothing really.  Raid-o-matic.  Running a few Argent Tournament dailies to finish of my Crusader title.
  • Warrior – getting my Black Heart trinket so i’m ready to run instances until i’m cross eyed.  I’m still debating if i’m going to get T9 on one or both specs for this guy.
  • Shaman – contemplating going back to enhancement as he keeps getting upgrades for his off-off-spec.  Nothing much.
  • Druid – Leveling his rested butt off.

So yeah, not much really.  The imminent patch has put the breaks on my warrior as there isn’t a lot of point in running heroics or any of the raids he can reach (Naxx/Ulduar) as they will be obsolete in a week.

I’ve got this mental discussion going on about who is my main alt I want to play with.  The warrior is main spec prot, but spends all his in-guild time as DPS as we have enough tanks ATM.  Arms is great fun to play, and we don;t have an Arms warrior, but the doubt is there.

Then there is the druid.  I wanted to try druid healing, but now i’m thinking Feral DPS looks complicated and fun.  Or at least what translates as fun in my brain.  We only have one druid main in our raid team ATM, although there are a few alts.  I think i’m a bit bored and looking for a challenge…

I got this thing about enjoying melee DPS ATM which is realy wierd because I used to hate it when I was playing as an enhancement shaman.

My priest is starting to get a bit excited about the buff to shadow priest damage.  Not that its going to beat the 6.3-6.8k the mages and death knights are doing.

Good luck all.  My next post will probably say v3.3 at the top. 🙂

Gobble gobble.

7 Responses to Interesting bits

  1. Steve says:

    Do you think 3.3 is tomorrow? I used to, but the PTR is still kickin’. Don’t they usually shut down the PTR some good time before a patch?

  2. BobTurkey says:

    WoW Insider thinks its landing and there is extended downtime.

    So probably 🙂

  3. David says:

    I’d say patch 3.3 will hopefully be released tomorrow, it’s going to bring about some good changes I believe. New raids 😀
    The Priest Shadow buff does look good indeed..about time really.

  4. xeonio says:

    “Druid – Leveling his rested butt off.”

    hahaha… I’m doing the exact same thing! Have you hit flight form yet? OMG its so much fun. I log him in every once in awhile to take advantage of the rested XP and he’s just flying through levels (especially when you add the 20% xp heirloom bonuses). I’m excited to heal with him when I ding 80 (and how easy it will be to gear him into t9 stuff).

  5. sparklefreeze says:

    Heya Bob, it’s been a while.. Just popping by to say hi! And sigh, I miss my tank so much that raiding’s never been the same for me after he’s left. Had wanted to come back to WoW for Winter’s Veil earlier. But now that 3.3 has crashed in, I think the realms and Dalaran in particular’s not gonna be fun lol. Might just hide out a wee bit longer then.

    Happy Holidays!

  6. BobTurkey says:

    Nope. 57 ATM. Yeah i got all the +xp things as well. I’m the same for healing although these days i’m starting to eye off feral DPS. Our guild seems to have a lot of alt tanks and healers.

    BTW yes its official 3.3 is arriving.

  7. David says:

    Ahh 3.3 :), just waiting for the EU servers to go live…zzz.

    Anyways I am leveling a Druid at the moment as Feral, planning on going Resto at end game. My main is a Shaman Elemental, have tried Resto but didn’t really get on well with the healing style. Though Chain Heal…FTW! 🙂

