It’s all lies!

I never slept with Holy Dueg!

Oh, my blog content/design. Oh.  Ok.  My blog puts him to sleep?

I haven’t really gotten into this meme thingy, but I couldn’t let this one go past without my side of the story.  From Holy Dueg:

“This award is bestowed upon a fellow blogger whose blog content or design is, in the giver’s opinion, brilliant… in bed”

Now in order to accept this award, there are a few catches, which are as follows:

1. When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.
2. Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
3. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

I sure didn’t win this for blog design, but here goes.

@1. Done.

@2. I’m sure there is some story about bad luck somewhere in here if I don’t do this so here goes:

  1. Fear.Win for constructive comments
  2. Typhoon Andrew for reviving the geek code
  3. Ego for using my suply of mana crystals
  4. Kitts @ Blood Elf Priestess for being TEH ANGRY
  5. Tales of a Priest for teaching me stuff about addons
  6. World of Snarkcraft for pruning tall poppies and making me laugh
  7. World of Matticus for leading the charge

@3. Hmmm, RL stuff about me…

  1. I’m an Australian
  2. I love gardening
  3. Neither of my parents are nuns
  4. I have a blue belt in the Kyokushin Karate style martial art
  5. Even though I have lived all over the world I now live a few kilometers from where I was born.
  6. I have worked in web design and could improve this blog’s design, but I want to be popular for my personality, not my good looks 😉 (plus this is readable and worksafe)
  7. This is more RL info about me than you will ever see again

Gobble gobble.

PS Thanks to Violaceous Mana too.

6 Responses to It’s all lies!

  1. derevka says:

    Thanks for the Tag Bob! I’ll have to do this next week or so. 🙂

    -Derevka from TalesofaPriest.com

  2. Awww! I don’t have enough friend/blogs to do that with. :p I also hate being random.

    When I die, I want to be remembered as the angriest human being alive! :E

  3. BobTurkey says:

    @Devrevka – your welcome.

    @Kitts – so far so good 😉

  4. emptyay says:

    ….I don’t see my blog…

    /cry.

    Lol.

    _Misa

  5. BobTurkey says:

    I assumed you’d stopped blogging… sorry.

  6. […] sCrap, a good late meme I have been meme-tagged by one of the blogs I love. Thank you BobTurkey, tis […]